See it again...or for the very first time!  
Home »

ANDY GRIFFITH SHOW, THE - THE COMPLETE SERIES (CBS 1960-68) Andy Griffith, Don Knotts, Ron Howard, Frances Bavier, Howard McNear, George Lindsey, Jim Nabors, Aneta Corsaut, Hal Smith

$ 39.95
- +

Down-home humor and an endearing cast of characters helped to make The Andy Griffith Show one of the most beloved comedies in the history of television. The situation comedy aired on CBS from October 3, 1960, to April 1, 1968, with a total of 249 half-hour episodes spanning over eight seasons—159 in black and white and 90 in color.

Steeped in nostalgic Americana, this enduring TV classic stars Andy Griffith as Andy Taylor, the easygoing widowed sheriff of Mayberry, North Carolina, a fictional community of 2,000 people. Andy uses his badge to foil flimflam artists and other scoundrels who attempt to disrupt the peace in the sleepy hamlet of Mayberry.

Andy also uses his gentle persuasion to resolve conflicts that break out among Mayberry's own. Other major characters include Andy's inept but well-meaning deputy, Barney Fife (Don Knotts); Aunt Bee (Frances Bavier); Andy's son, Opie (Ron Howard); Floyd the barber (Howard McNear); Goober Pyle (George Lindsey); Gomer Pyle (Jim Nabors); Helen Crump (Aneta Corsaut); Otis Campbell, the town drunk (Hal Smith).

The pilot for the series originated from an episode of The Danny Thomas Show. "Danny Meets Andy Griffith" aired on February 15, 1960. In the episode Griffith played fictional Sheriff Andy Taylor of Mayberry, North Carolina, who arrests Danny Williams (Thomas's character) for running a stop sign.

NOTE: The pilot episode is available from Rewatch Classic TV as part of the Ron Howard Vol 4 DVD.

Number of DVDs: 33
Number of Episodes: 249
Quality: 9/10
Running Time: 107 hrs (approx)
Aspect Ratio: Full Screen
NOTES: This is a fan-made DVD set. Not    a studio release. 
See more: DVD-R
Scroll to top